History Festival workshops

To help you plan for the History Festival in May 2018, the team has put together a series of Ideas Exchange sessions and Ideas Incubator workshops. 

Why not join us to find out the latest news from History Festival HQ, and to meet other event organisers and share ideas.


Find out about how you can get involved in the History Festival and what’s new in 2018. Get together with other event organisers to share and develop ideas.

Adelaide Ideas Exchange
Tuesday 7 November, 4-6pm
Migration Museum, Kintore Ave, Adelaide
Register here

Fleurieu Coast Ideas Exchange
Friday 10 November, 10am-12.30pm
The Centre, 181 Main South Rd, Yankalilla
Register here

Waikerie Ideas Exchange
Friday 1 December, 10.30am-12.30pm
Waikerie Hotel, 2 McCoy St, Waikerie
Register here

Prospect Ideas Exchange
Monday 4 December, 10.30am-12.30pm
BrainHackr, 208 Prospect Rd, Prospect
Register here

Bordertown Ideas Exchange
Wednesday 6 December, 11.30am-1.30pm
Tatiara Civic Centre, 55 Woolshed St, Bordertown
Register here


Develop skills and knowledge in a particular area relating to event planning and management.

Ideas Incubator: Tour Guiding
Memorial Hall, Torrens Parade Ground, Victoria Dr, Adelaide
Thursday 16 November, 10.30am-12.30pm
Register here

Creating accessible History Festival events
Friday 24 November, 3.30-5.50
Hetzel Theatre, Institute Building, State Library of SA
cnr Kintore Ave and North Tce, Adelaide
Register here

Ideas Incubator: Exhibitions on a Budget
Monday 27 November, 10.30-12.30
Noarlunga Library, Hannah Rd, Noarlunga Centre
Register here

Presenting LGBT+ History Festival events
Thursday 30 November, 5.30-6.30pm
Migration Museum Chapel, Kintore Ave, Adelaide
Register here

Ideas Incubator: Marketing & Promotion
Wednesday 7 March, 10am
Tea Tree Gully Library, Montague Rd, Modbury
Save the date - RSVPs will open in early 2018

Add new comment